6am bikram class today.  got up at 5:00am this hopefully will carry through for tmr for 6am running wod and normal wod.

bikram was good.  i felt pretty flexible and well balanced.  i still get pain mostly in my right foot when doing the one legged postures.  its pin and needles type of thing so i think its due to poor circulation which i am pretty sure i have since my extremities are always freezing.  spine strenghting was good.  felt a little slow.  crossfit has promoted my endurance for holding postures and my leg muscles so much.

made protein smoothie fitmixer slim still on the fence about this.  i did not do enough research and just choose based on price.  i got a 7lbs bag because why do anything small so I am just going to work my way through it. smoothie contained:

1/4 cup water

1 tbs peanut butter

1 scoop fitmixer slim

1 frozen banana

1 handful of frozen black and raspberries

a drizzle of honey

This is my basic smoothie recipe. i always use a banana because it helps with muscle ache and i switch out the other frozen fruit depending on what is on sale.  if i want to treat myself i will substitute milk for the water.

I based my “formula” of of No Meat Athlete’s great blog post about smoothies.