Some how I got Vinny to take 4 days off from work!  I saw this as quite the accomplishment and I think he was happy in the end as well at least until he walked back into the office the following monday but that is not important.  What is important is the five mostly beautiful days we got to spend at my families lake house.  Hopefully more pictures to come.  My camera took a vacation as well.  Here is the one picture I have that my dad took of the view our lake house has, beautiful and relaxing.

Also while we were up at the lake house which is in the Berkshires we got to finally have our engagement shoot with our amazing wedding photographer, Christopher Duggan.  I met Christopher in 2007 when I was interning at Jacob’s Pillow under his wife Nel Shelby both still work at the Pillow in the summer and just bought a cabin near by and have the most adorable almost 3 year old.  It is pretty cool to see people, like my cousin Amy, become parents.  I have always loved Christopher’s work and since going into photography full time look at his work for inspiration constantly.  So I was thrilled, nervous and excited to have our pictures taken by him.  I am so happy with the results and the over all experience and am in even more envy of how amazing a photographer he is and how happy I am to be able to have him capture such a special time in our lives.

