I started writing this yesterday and by that I mean I opened up word press for the first time in almost a month and wrote the word focus as a title and then continued to do every other thing minus right a blog post.  Yesterday I went for a job interview and it got me to thinking.  I will hear back about the job on thursday.  When I hear back I will relate the news but if I think about the interview I start to nit pick everything. So anyway, not thinking about it.  Monday I started a living social deal I bought for one month of unlimited yoga at Yoga Fox.  So far I have done 5 classes in 4 days and am really enjoying “traditional” yoga.  Because of the interview I did not get to do yoga yesterday so today I took two classes a general flow class which was an hour and a half and a lunch power hour class.  There was a 30 minute break so I check to make sure I had no important email, none, and had a power bar.  After that I went and ordered our wedding bands!  I am so excited they will be here in 2-3 weeks.

After all that I got home and it was already 2:00pm and I was pretty hungry.  So I made a green monster and had some pretzels, peanuts and raisins on the side.

and my first smoothie in a bowl!  i liked it.  the green monster included, spinach, soy vanilla protein powder, water, ice, banana and mango.  it was very good.


I had a portrait lens which is great for photographing people but really hard for still lives since I had to be on the other side of the kitchen to get anything in focus but I was to hungry to waste time chanting lenses so that is that.

So what was I saying about focus?  I find that I start something get distracted and then move on to something else and while sometimes that is necessary, like when firefox will not stop freezing other times it leads me to meander through my days.  I love schedules but it is hard to schedule a day when a big part of my day is answering the phone and replying to emails.

