today i went to bikram yoga which i have been doing on and off for the past two years.  recently i have been doing it once a week to loosen me up change up my work out.

i have been going to the same studio the whole time so i come to expect the same thing.  for those of you who do not know, bikram yoga, was created by Bikram Chourdhury, i am sure a very humble guy.  It is the same 26 postures and 2 breathing exercises every single time.  the dialogue that the instructors said is also pretty strictly regimented.  this studio has been having visiting teachers all summer who have been hit or miss but there is this new instructor who i think it going to be around for a while and it seems like she is still learning.  i am sure teaching this class is not easy but today there were 5 people.  i have taken class with two of them before and one girl walked in with me so i learned her name when she told the instructor but the instructor some how forgot, along with not knowing me name and one other person.  I am not great with names.  I understand when there are 30 people in a room and you have to call someone by the color shirt, but 5 people! I have a feeling the 5 people speaks the the quality of her class.  I meant to speak up but of course I chickened out.

anyway, i am glad i went.  i feel much better.  going to keep icing my knee and back.

