1. 3 x 5 : Shoulder Press + Push Jerk + Stretch
  2. Push Jerk or Split Jerk – 2 – 2 – 2 – 2 – 1 – 1 – 1 75lbs

For Time

12 – 10 – 8 – 6 – 4 – 2

  • Push Jerk (135/75) 55lbs (heavy!)
  • Burpees

time: 13??

this was my first time visiting another box, crossfit great neck. of course I showed up 30 minutes early in my defense I was walking (a mile) and online they showed only 5 spots left.  I had no idea how big of a place it would be or how quick it would fill up.  It turned out to be a small box but there were only 5 of us which was perfect.  The owner Joe was there and ran the class so we chatted a bit about crossfit.  He was a super nice guy and even gave me some protein powder (faster stronger healthier) which was really good.  The class was run a little different then I am used to instead of the group stretch we did 3 x 5 : Shoulder Press + Push Jerk + Stretch and I used a 35lbs bar which is heavy for me since they did not have any 15lbs. Then we did max effort push press which was really good but I wish Joe had shown us a little more of a demo before hand. I always need visual reinforcement because there are so many little pieces.  I maxed out at 75lbs which was pretty awesome. Then we did the wod.  He calculated a percentage which was cool but ended up being 55lbs! Those cleans were hard and then to push press oh my. Finished laying on the floor and my shoulder were screaming for the next few days.  All and all awesome class and hope to stop back in great neck.

